Customer Reviews

Santa Rosa Hydramatic invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop in Santa Rosa. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Santa Rosa Hydramatic will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Santa Rosa. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms. Please take a moment and write a Google review of our Santa Rosa transmission shop.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 24
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.8
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • Santa Rosa Hydramatic transmission service and repair knows what they are doing; price is reasonable.

    Lonnie D. Santa Rosa California
    12/1/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • They did what they said for the price they said.

    Bill T. Santa Rosa California
    10/26/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I had problems with a different shop and not only were they knowledgeable, but they explained everything and did not make me feel outside the loop. They even asked that I come back after I drove a while to let them know how I liked the work

    Ryan K. Santa Rosa California
    3/26/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • They were honest, friendly and appreciative toward you as a customer and got right to work. They told me how long it would take, what it would cost then they called me when the car was ready

    Clarence F. Santa Rosa California
    8/12/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • They are easy to get too, and are straight forward, they tell you what they do like it is. They are pretty conscientious about what they do and how they do it, they have a set of rules and things they go by to ensure their products are good and their transmissions perform properly

    Rich W. Windsor California
    8/11/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • They have been around for a long time and they do good work

    Rick M. Rohnert Park California
    9/15/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The quality of their work, our transmission was worked on by another company for several years and they never got it right, but when we took it over there, they fixed it right the first time. Wonderful work

    Richard D. Santa Rosa California
    7/9/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Everything. From the first guy I met them they were diligent about getting service done, called us for a recheck, a service person said we had a transmission problem and was so helpful, knew everything and gave us great advice. I was so impressed about everything. They are professional and courteous

    Roger K. Petaluma California
    12/16/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Honest, forthright, proved they knew what they were talking about, kept involving me in the process, gave me options along the way, told me what it was, showed me why they thought that, gave me more options of what they can do, I chose one and they did it and did it well

    Joshua S. Cotati California
    4/4/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I cannot recommend Santa Rosa Hydramatic more highly. The service is friendly, prompt and trustworthy. When a Novato car dealership diagnosed my car as needing a new transmission at a cost of roughly $3,800, I called Santa Rosa Hydramatic. Although they quoted a transmission replacement for roughly $2,700, within 90 minutes after I left the car at Santa Rosa Hydramatic, they called to say all I needed was a module that they would replace, with a transmission filter and fluid change, for less than $300. I gladly paid them for the work. This happened about 6 months ago. Since then, the car has run perfectly.

    Ted S. Santa Rosa California
    8/7/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3